Introduced Version



Introduced by: Cook


        A RESOLUTION honoring the Plymouth High School, Plymouth, Indiana, speech team for winning its fifth consecutive state title.

    Whereas, The speech team from Plymouth High School won its fifth consecutive state title;

    Whereas, The ability to speak clearly and precisely is a commendable and highly sought after skill;

    Whereas, Students who possess this skill will gain the admiration and respect of their peers and elders;

    Whereas, Competitive speaking is a way for students to gain valuable exposure to the world that looms in their futures;

    Whereas, The students who participate in Plymouth High School speech team competitions are preparing themselves for a bright future; and

    Whereas, Success at this level requires hours of hard work and dedication, and it is fitting that these fine students should be recognized for their accomplishments: Therefore,

Be it resolved by the House of Representatives of the

General Assembly of the State of Indiana:

    SECTION 1. That the Indiana House of Representatives wishes to commend the Plymouth High School speech team on its championship at the state finals and to wish the members continued success.
    SECTION 2. That the Principal Clerk of the House of Representatives transmit a copy of this resolution to state finalist competitors Andy Atkins, Sam Hawes, Mindy Poor, Nathaniel Smith, Regina Warren, Brandy Burkholder, Ryan Creech, Heidi Dixon, Lisa Dixon, Kate Georgen, Graham Hintz, Ryan Howell, Mike Hutnik, Amy Kelley, Margie Kreighbaum, Greg Schafer, Sarah Heazel, Mark Amones, Katie Anders, Habib Bakshi, Jodie Carlberg, Sam Elloinger, Adam Gifford, Jill Gretter, Alex Hollett, Devin Kindt, Brent Kinney, Rob Lappin, David Phillips, Sania Rana, Ashley Holmes, and Tyler Langdon; state alternates Greg Anders, Rachael Caslow, Natasha Norris, Amy Carlson, Brittany Hupka, Rick Harris, Brad Cook, Jesi Pickens, and Stacey Snare; coaches Carol Anders, Elisabeth Lowry, David McKenzie, Jane Nelson, Kelly Reinholt, Charlotte Tyree, and Dan Tyree, the principal of Plymouth High School; and the superintendent of the school corporation.


HR 1575/DI 84



Graphic file number 0 named seal1001.pcx with height 58 p and width 72 p Left aligned