Introduced Version



    A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION honoring Coach Dick Dullaghan and Ben Davis Giants Football Team for winning the Class 5A Football State Championship.


     , read first time and referred to Committee on


Second Regular Session 112th General Assembly (2002)


    A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION honoring Coach Dick Dullaghan and Ben Davis Giants Football Team for winning the Class 5A Football State Championship.

     Whereas, the Ben Davis Giants Football Team competed for the 2001 Class 5A State Championship and won;

     Whereas, the Ben Davis Giants have won two state championships in three years;

    Whereas, the team has a record of 42 wins and 2 losses in three years;

    Whereas, the Ben Davis Football Team's record in three seasons is 15-0, 12-2, and 15-0;

    Whereas, the following coaches, managers, amd trainers won the 2001 Class 5A Football State Championship- Coach Dick Dullaghan, Tom Allen- high school defensive coordinator for linebackers, Jason Berkholz- high school wide receiver coach, Damon Black- JV head coach, offensive line for tight ends, Doug Bradburn- special teams coordinator and varsity running backs, John Crum- volunteer coach defensive line, Mike Davidson- high school defensive coordinator, Denise Hay- sports information director, Mike Kirschner- high school defensive line coach, Brian Lucas-equipment manager and cornerback coach, Barry Polston- high school volunteer assistant (RB), Steve

Purichia- offensive line coach and sg, Shelly Syrko- cheerleading coach, Kevin Vanderbush- high school strength coach, Amber Boyer, Stephanie Brown, Brandi Collins, Larry Curd, Courtney Essex, India Felemban, Matt Graves, Rachel Groff, Karen Hill, Kelly Lessel, Nathan Malson, Megan Monaghan, Dominique Pippens, Daniel Smith, and Ashley Wood.

    Whereas, the following football players won the 2001 Class 5A Football State Championship- Brian Abney, Charles Anthony, James Banks, David Cook, Ryan Culp, Anthony Cumbee, Aaron Delp, Josh Foster, Jeff Jones, Jon Jones, Garrett Phillips, James Pulliam, Karl Rousseau, Ray Scotten, Jeff Smith, Joe Spinks, Hasani Taylor, Quinten Wilburn, Matt Wohlstadter, Todd Barnard, Adam Blakey, Randy Darrough, Augus Davenport, Jared Evans, Brian Faires, Barry Fitzgerald, Steve Fry, James Granberry, Richard Gregory, Charles Harris, Dontae Hart, Shane Hinsley, Emmanuel Howard, Jared Jackson, Jamey Jackson, Justin Leary, Brandon Lewis, Chris Lunn, David Luppino, Danny Markus, Billy May, Craig McNeal, Brian Meeks, Mike Owens, Matt Petrey, Jon Polston, Zachary Rainey, Clint Reed, Mike Richardson, David Scherer, Jr., Stryker Sircy, Andrew Socks, Ryne Tatum, Bo Thompson, Jon Turk, Brock Vanderbush, Brandon Warner, Bruce Williams, Tywan Aldredge, Douglas Alger, Jr., T.J. Baker, Casey Bell, Zach Billington, Joshua Bowen, Mychal Byrd, Jay Corbin, Gus Davenport, David Dugger, Michael Franklin, Ross Gaddy, Clayton Garrigus, Nick Greathouse, Keith Hodges, Tyler Hollaway, Mark Howard, Travis Johnson, Bereket Kebte, Jacob King, Jonathan Kirschner, Kyle Lawson, Jeremy Lee, Cameron Mason, Tyler Montgomery, Corey Nardi, Bill Pippens, Brandon Reeves, Rick Roy, James Sanders, Antoine Sims, Justin Smith, Tim Statzer, David Strayhorn, Nate Tubbs, Levan Warthaw, Anthony Whiteman, Jarrod White, and Jermell Whorton; and

    Whereas, the following cheerleaders were involved in the Class 5A Football State Championship victory- Brittany Colbert, Andrea Cook, Erica Culp, Kira Doan, Brittany

Emery, Latoya Figueroa, Christy Foster, Misty Fowler, Katie Hutson, Cassie Johnson, Elizabeth Keim, Aubrianne Killgo, Amber McNabney, Aeva Pool, Shelley Robison, and Lauren Stout; Therefore

Be it resolved by the House of Representatives

of the General Assembly of the State of Indiana,

the Senate concurring:

    SECTION 1. That the House of Representatives of the Indiana General Assembly congratulates Coach Dick Dullaghan and the Ben Davis Giants on their Class 5A Football State Championship.

    SECTION 2. That the Principal Clerk of the Indiana House of Representatives transmit a copy of this resolution to each coach and member of the Ben Davis Hgh School 2001 Football State Champions.