- Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana General Assembly
House Bill 1230


Search all legislative material from the 2002 Session.
General Assembly Home Page

Session Information

Complete Bill Listing

Get Acrobat Reader
You will need to download and install Acrobat Reader to view PDF documents.


House Bill 1230

ARCHIVE (2002)

Latest Information

DIGEST OF HB1230 (Updated February 28, 2002 1:11 PM - DI 84)

Annexation. Adds Brownsburg, Danville, Fortville, McCordsville, Cumberland, Rushville, Bluffton, and Carmel to the municipalities that may exempt annexed agricultural land from property tax liability until the land is rezoned under a different classification. Requires territory annexed by Avon, Plainfield, Danville, and Brownsburg in Hendricks County to be contained within one township. (Under current law, territory annexed by Avon and Plainfield in Hendricks County is required to be contained in one township.) Updates population parameters to reflect changes in the 2000 decennial census.
Current Status:
 Returned to House of origin with Amendments
>Latest Printing > (PDF)