Introduced Version



Introduced by: Kuzman


        A RESOLUTION honoring the Dancing Devilins, Crown Point, Indiana.

    Whereas, The Crown Point High School Dancing Devilins won first place for division with their pom routine at the Indiana High School Dance Team Association (IHSDTA) regional championships held in Fort Wayne;

    Whereas, This talented team has earned several trophies for the school, including third place for pom/jazz at the Highland and Munster Invitationals, second place in both pom and jazz at the Portage Invitational, and second place in the pom category and third place in jazz at the Lake Central event, the IHSDTA Regional Kick Champions for 2000, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, the IHSDTA State Kick Champion for 2003,

2004, 2005, 2006, third place in the 2006 UDA High Kick National Finalist, 10th place in the 2004 UDA High Kick National Finalist, 11th place in the 2004 UDA Large Varsity Pom National Finalist, 10th place in the 2005 UDA High Kick National Finalist, 9th place in the 2005 UDA Large Varsity Pom National Finalist, and 13th place in the 2006 UDA Large Varsity Pom National Finalist;

    Whereas, The girls are also involved in student council, choir, show choir, orchestra, foreign language clubs, Rotary, tutoring, musicals, Girls Varsity Club, National Honor Society, and other sports;

    Whereas, Team members also participate in various additional activities, such as the Relay for Life, adopt-a-family at Christmas, serving meals at soup kitchens, and visiting homeless shelters;

    Whereas, The Varsity team maintains an average GPA of 3.2;

    Whereas, By virtue of their first place finish in the regional competition, the Dancing Devilins will compete in the IHSDTA state championship; and

    Whereas, Outstanding effort and dedication to a goal should receive special recognition: Therefore

Be it resolved by the House of Representatives of the

General Assembly of the State of Indiana:

    SECTION 1. That the Indiana House of Representatives congratulates the Dancing Devilins for their first place finish in the IHSDTA regional championships and wishes them continued success in future endeavors.
    SECTION 2. That the Principal Clerk of the House of Representatives shall transmit a copy of this resolution to team members Abby Hoffman, Ashley Morden, Rachel Kronsell, Michelle Bixeman, Ashley Grady, Maggie Cap, Tabatha Alvarez, Jaclyn Barker, Brittanie Arnold, Jessica DenHartog, Holly Peters, Lauren Cap, Nicole Woodrick, Ashley Kronsell, Courtney Dubord, and Amy Mihalich; directors Donna Kronsell and Emma Feddeler; vice principal Ben Ingram; and principal Jim Koger.


HR 1586/DI 84



Graphic file number 0 named seal1001.pcx with height 58 p and width 72 p Left aligned