Introduced Version



Introduced by: Kuzman


        A RESOLUTION recognizing the Crown Point 10 and Under Girls All-Star Softball team.

    Whereas, Although the 12 girls who made up the Crown Point 10 and Under Girls All-Star Softball team were selected from multiple inter-league teams, they quickly came together as a team;

    Whereas, The spunky Crown Point team defeated the powerful Portage team to become the 2006 state champions;

    Whereas, Seven of the team members played on the 2005 8 and Under All-Star Team that became the first Crown Point Girls Softball team to win a state title;

    Whereas, In addition to its first place victory in the state tournament, the Crown Point team finished first at the Monticello Eclipse Tournament and placed third in the Hobart and Portage tournaments; and

    Whereas, Through dedication and hard work, the Crown Point 10 and Under All-Star Softball team was able to achieve victory against a stronger, taller team: Therefore,

Be it resolved by the House of Representatives of the

General Assembly of the State of Indiana:

    SECTION 1. That the Indiana House of Representatives congratulates the Crown Point 10 and Under All-Star Girls Softball team on its victory and wishes the members continued success in their future endeavors.
    SECTION 2. That the Principal Clerk of the House of Representatives shall transmit a copy of this resolution to team members Ashley Cunningham, Kendall Mores, Rachael Suits, Bailey Mores, Rachael Honaker, Jennifer Evanich, Abby Skura, Brittany Wright, Danielle Page, Ashley Matthews, Hanna Van Prooyen, and Sarah Tiernan, assistant coaches Rob Mores, Jim Wright, and Terry McDaniel, and head coach and manager Craig Van Prooyen.


HR 1538/DI 84



Graphic file number 0 named seal1001.pcx with height 58 p and width 72 p Left aligned