Introduced Version



Introduced by: McNamara


        A HOUSE RESOLUTION recognizing the final class of the New Harmony School.

    Whereas, Education and New Harmony have been synonymous for nearly two centuries;

    Whereas, The community of New Harmony pioneered many of the standard educational practices in use today;

    Whereas, Their foresight led to the creation of the first infant school in the nation, the first coeducation system, and the first trade school;

    Whereas, New Harmony School, in its current organization, graduated its inaugural class in 1879, beginning

a long tradition with those initial two alumni;

    Whereas, New Harmony School has a history of excellence documented by the many awards and accolades given to the school, including five Four Star School rankings, three U.S. News & World Report Best High School designations, and continuous school improvement awards;

    Whereas, The members of the final class of the New Harmony School are outstanding representatives of the traditions and accomplishments of this outstanding educational institution, and they will be remembered fondly;

    Whereas, The New Harmony School has been an integral part of the education landscape of Indiana and the United States and a forerunner in successful practices throughout its history: Therefore,

Be it resolved by the House of Representatives of the

General Assembly of the State of Indiana:

    SECTION 1. That the Indiana House of Representatives recognizes the members of the final class of the New Harmony School for their educational accomplishments.
    SECTION 2. That the Principal Clerk of the House of Representatives transmit copies of this resolution to Haley Binkley, Abbey Deckard, AJ Eaton, Dylan Kaufman, Dylan Kennedy, Jordan Kennedy, Elliott Lange, Vanessa McKinney, Devin Nixon-Davis, Cody Seib, Zachary Sollman, Daniel Tron, and Tyler Evans.


HR 1557/DI 84



Graphic file number 0 named seal1001.pcx with height 58 p and width 72 p Left aligned